Student Chamber of the Academic Senate

The supreme authority of the academic self-government is the Academic Senate. This authority elects the rector and authorizes important internal rules of procedure. The Academic Senate is divided into the Academic Workers Chamber (only teachers) and Student´s Chamber (only students). Students have 4 suffrages and academic workers have 7 suffrages.

There will be a new Academic Senate and Student´s Chamber elected in the next academic year. The administration of the new Academic Senate will be 3 years.

Only academic workers have the right to vote their representatives to the Academic Chamber, as well as only students vote their representatives to the Student´s Chamber.


Election Rules and Regulations AS